Site icon Union University Church

Pastoral Search

A Pastoral Search Committee was elected at a Special Congregational Meeting on October 23, 2022. The committee will be working with our Transitional Minister, the Reverend Dr. Louise Barger, in the coming months to bring a “settled pastor” to Union University Church by the end of 2023.

Among other tasks, the Committee will be working on a complete profile of Union University Church and will conduct 5 or 6 surveys of the congregation. Surveys are password protected. To obtain the password to open protected material please contact the church office or Email webmaster.

The Committee will regularly update the congregation on its activities and progress.

Committee members are:

Trustees: Anna McHale, Dave Porter (Chairperson)
Elders: John Buckwalter, Deb Stephens
Christian Education: Mary Perkins
The Diaconate: Sharon Burdick, MaryBeth McDonough
Fellowship: Jan Casey, Cindy Tucker
At-large: Linell Soule (Secretary)

Our congregation’s continuing prayer for this search:

O Lord, your will for Union University Church;
Nothing more,
Nothing less,
Nothing else.

Exit mobile version